BUSINESS NEWS

Time, lineup & where to watch KBS Song Festival


KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 aka KBS Song Festival is taking place on December 17th. Take a look at the airtime, complete list of the lineup, and where to watch KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 below.

From a special lineup of nine superstar girl groups featuring Red Velvet, IVE, ITZY to TXT, Enhypen, Stray Kids, and more, KBS Gayo 2021 has promised a night of legendary performances.

This year, KBS Song Fesival will be hosted by K-pop and K-drama hearththrobs Astro Cha Eunwoo, SF9 Rowoon and AOA Seolhyun.

This content could not be loaded

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021, International airtime explained

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 is taking place on December 17th at 8.30 PM KST/ 6.30 AM ET/ 11.30 AM GMT. Check the international time breakdown below.

  • Pacific Time: 3.30 AM PT, December 17th
  • Central Time: 5.30 AM CT, December 17th
  • Eastern Time: 6.30 AM ET, December 17th
  • British Time: 11.30 AM GMT, December 17th
  • European Time: 12.30 PM CET, December 17th
  • Indian Time: 5 PM PM IST, December 17th
  • Philippine Time: 7.30 PM in the Philippines, December 17th
  • Japan Time: 8.30 PM in Japan Time, December 17th
  • Australian Time: 9 PM ACST, December 17th
  • Thailand Time: 6.30 PM, Thailand, December 17th
SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA – DECEMBER 02: (EDITORIAL USE ONLY) Cha Eun-Woo of boy band ASTRO attends the 2021 Asia Artist Awards on December 02, 2021 in Seoul, South Korea. (Photo by Han Myung-Gu/WireImage)

Full list of performers lineup of KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 has teased a dream lineup of K-pop superacts along with never-seen-before collaboration stages of groups. Check the full list of lineup below.

Special girl group lineup paying tribute to Girls’ Generations

Nine popular girl groups including Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, ITZY, Brave Girls, STAYC, and rookie group IVE will be collaborating in a special stage performance performing Girls’ Generation’s ‘Way To Go’ with a heartwarming message of hope for all the K-pop fans worldwide.

Red Velvet part of special lineup for KBS Gayo 2021 (Red Velvet Twitter/ Teaser image of ‘Queendom’/ SM Entertainment)

Seventeen’s special stage

Along with the girl group special stage, Seventeen will be entertaining fans with the lethal duet of Seungkwan and DK exclusively on KBS song festival 2021.

Other major lineup for KBS Gayo 2021

Award winning K-pop groups like Enhypen, TXT, Stray Kids, Oh My Girl, ITZY, THE BOYZ, aespa, Kang Daniel, Lee Mujin, SEVENTEEN, Sunmi, NU’EST, ASTRO, Brave Girls, NCT U, and SF9 will be in the main lineup of KBS Gayo. Plus, expect artists like Kim Woo Seok, STAYC, and IVE to join the mega night of K-pop celebration.

SM Entertainment’s super rookie group Aespa will be performing at KBS Gayo 2021

Where to watch KBS Song Festival 2021

KBS Song Festival main show will be airing from KBS starting at 8.30 PM KST/ 6.30 AM ET.

Prior to the main show, a pre-show titled ‘THE BEGINNING’ will from 8 PM KST/ 6 AM ET on December 17th where fans can reminisce some of the memorable moments of K-pop from the past one year. Watch the show online at KBS World YouTube Channel. Take a look at the preview below.

Excited about KBS Song Festival 2021? Catch KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 at December 17th at 8.30 PM KST/ 6.30 AM ET at KBS World.

In other news, A California Christmas 2: City Lights soundtrack – Every song in the sequel



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close