BUSINESS NEWS

Detailed leaks tease new berry bounties


The detailed spoilers for One Piece chapter 1053 have now been released online, teasing that massive new berry bounties have been set.

There are only a few more chapters to go from the One Piece manga before the series starts its one-month-long hiatus. The break will start from Issue 30 of the Weekly Shonen Jump magazine (June 27th) and will last until Issue 34 (July 25th).

However, all attention from fans is back on this week’s instalment of the iconic series. Thankfully, the detailed spoilers for One Piece chapter 1053 have actually leaked online earlier than expected; teasing that a new massive berry bounty has been set on our heroes.  

One Piece Odyssey | Summer Game Fest Trailer

BridTV

10392

One Piece Odyssey | Summer Game Fest Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/SJ8oKWn_1Vs/hqdefault.jpg

1029729

1029729

center

13872

When is One Piece chapter 1053 releasing worldwide?

The 1053rd chapter of the One Piece manga series will launch worldwide in English on Sunday, June 19th – as confirmed by Viz Media’s series page.

The latest instalment will release for online viewing at the following times, per Manga Plus:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM EDT
  • British Time: 4 PM BST
  • European Time: 5 PM CEST
  • India Time: 8.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 12.30 AM ACST (June 20)

Chapter 1053 will be available to read for free on both Viz Media and Manga Plus, the latter of which can be downloaded via Google Play and the App Store.

One Piece chapter 1053 spoilers leak online

The detailed spoilers for One Piece chapter 1053 have been shared on social media by the reputable ‘OPspoiler’ Twitter page.

According to the post, chapter 1053 will be titled “The New Emperors” and will feature the upcoming One Piece: Odyssey video game on the front cover.

The chapter opens with Gorosei and Marine arguing about the information sent from CP0 Agent, whose last message simply read “It’s Big Mom’s Ship!”

Meanwhile, the world is finally coming to terms with the defeat of Kaido and Big Mom; however, the government has now placed new bounties on Luffy, Kid and Law…to the price of three million berries.

The pirates are celebrating the huge bounty and are preparing to celebrate into the night again thanks to another massive party in the Flower Capital. At the same time, Jinbe is examining the dishes that the servants have cooked up for the party in question, nothing “Thank you for your kindness, Things are getting very lively outside huh?!”

Outside, Luffy, Yamato and Chopper continue to gorge themselves on the festival food, which the citizens state are completely free for their new heroes; Hiyori starts performing a song on stage in the background.

However, deep beneath the castle, Hitetsu reveals to Robin that whilst sword making was their hobby, they were originally imprisoned in a room under the castle because…their name is actually Kozuki Sukiyaki…The father of Kozuki Oden!

Hitetsu says that they haven’t told Momonosuke about this and plan to never reveal this secret. Yet in response, Robin is curious about “the ancient weapon Pluton” that “The poneglyph in Alabasta Kingdom said” was somewhere in the kingdom…Hitetsu agrees.

Meanwhile, Ryokugyu says to King and Queen that “someone in my position can’t afford to be taken down by mere commanders!” and that “the navy doesn’t have any spare manpower for ‘clean up’ right now.” Ryokugyu then sends a message to the Marine Headquarter Admiral asking for a warship, but notes how he wants to be told that they have done a good job only “after I take this kid’s head!”

Back at the party, everyone is enjoying the delicious food and booze on offer from the citizens. Kid then makes a toast to “these are the new emperors, the FOUR emperors!” The chapter ends with Ryokugya saying “Well, well. That’s some fun music coming from the festival…But the Navy has no time for that you damn kids…The outside world is a mess…”

Date set for anniversary celebrations

The 25th anniversary of the One Piece franchise is quickly coming up and recently, the official Twitter page for the iconic series confirmed when the celebration livestream will take place.

Per the Twitter post, The “ONE PIECE DAY” worldwide streaming event is coming 7/22 & 7/23 JST” – that’s the 22nd and 23rd of July, 2022.

The livestream will feature news for the “manga, anime, movies, games…Everything One Piece is here!”

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Harper Seven Beckham is all grown up as mum Victoria shares candid snaps





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close