BUSINESS NEWS

Destiny 2 Update 4.1.5 Maintenance Schedule & Server Downtime


Destiny 2 Update 4.1.5 launches today, but Guardians will have to wait through several hours of server downtime and Bungie Maintenance.

The reward for doing so will be access to the returning Summer Solstice event, along with the new armor options and activities going live this evening.

Here’s everything we know so far regarding today’s Destiny 2 update time and maintenance schedule for July 19.

Destiny 2: Season of the Haunted | Duality Dungeon Trailer

BridTV

10246

Destiny 2: Season of the Haunted | Duality Dungeon Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/KUqI4DlsVHg/hqdefault.jpg

1022146

1022146

center

13872

Destiny 2 Update Maintenance Schedule For July 19

Destiny 2 server downtime starts on Tuesday, July 19, at 6:45am PT (2:45pm BST) and is scheduled to last for three hours, ending at 10am PT (6pm BST).

This is when the game will be unplayable and will end with Destiny 2 Update 4.1.5 going live across PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC platforms.

The full schedule for the July 19 Destiny 2 maintenance can be found below:

  • 5am PDT (1300 UTC): Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance begins.   
  • 5:45am (1345 UTC): Destiny 1 and 2 are brought offline.     
  • 10am (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Update 4.1.5 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11am (1800 UTC): Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance completes. 

A message from Bungie adds: “Tomorrow (July 19) at 5 AM PDT (1200 UTC), Destiny 1 and 2 will undergo maintenance for Update 4.1.5. Players will be removed from activities at 5:45 AM (1245 UTC) and be unable to log in until 10 AM (1700 UTC).”

The main focus of this week’s Destiny 2 update is to bring the Summer Solstice event back to the game in 2022. Bungie has already revealed that there will be changes, some of which could prove very helpful for Guardians.

According to an early preview, the Summer Solstice will include an event card that will make it easier to track and guide players when it comes to the various activities available. The full description for the new feature can be found below as part of early patch news shared by Bungie:

  • Solstice is launching with the Event Card to organize objectives and help guide players on what they can do during the event
  • The Event Card is available for free for all players.
  • View your Event Card by:
  • Interacting with Eva Levante in the Tower.
  • Or via the Quests tab (right next to Seasonal Challenges).
  • The Event Card consists of Event Challenges, Event Seals and titles, and Upgraded Event Card Rewards.
  • Note the free events you know and love will remain the same, and some of the free rewards are now claimed via the Event Card (upgrade not required).
  • Completing Event Challenges earns players event-related rewards and Event Tickets.
  • Players can upgrade their Event Card for 1000 Silver to unlock:
  • An instant claimable reward bundle.
  • The ability to spend Event Tickets for more rewards.
  • Not sure you’ll earn enough Event Tickets? No problem—Tickets are earned even if you haven’t upgraded your card, and the Event Card can be upgraded any time while the event is active.
  • Note Event Tickets must be spent before Solstice ends on August 9!
  • Upgraded Event Card rewards will be exclusively obtained through their event in the year they launch but could be added to the Eververse store in the future.

In other news, Pokemon Go: Is Starly Shiny? Community day evolutions exclusive move





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.